Thanks for your story

Dear Tramps,

today it has been confirmed by Bruce that he and the ESB will come and visit my hometown during the incredible THE RIVER TOUR! I just can’t wait to see them again, to get those feelings again, i really need to feel that way again! Aren’t they awesome? This is just something I wrote today on the train, on my way back home, thinking about Bruce and all the joy he has given me! Hope you enjoy it 🙂

His music gave me comfort to feel vulnerable when I felt irrelevant. He gave me hope, hope for a better life. He taught me that there is no right way, no pure way of doing it. There is just doing it because you always know what you want. You always know how to get it. You don’t need anyone else. Because, more than rich, more than famous, more than happy, he wanted to be great, and he is.

The road to adulthood can be lonely and frightening but I feel less alone and less fearful whenever I hear Bruce playing in the inky darkness. The best music is essentially there to provide you something to face the word with and his music always provided that home for me, a home where my spirit could rise.

Thanks for your kindness, your strength, your dedication, your work, your story. Thanks for the miracle, and for letting a little white girl slip through the side door of the temple of soul.

Through the wind, through the rain, the snow, the wind, the rain, you’ve got, you’ve got my love…

This photo is from 27th July 2013, the last time I saw Bruce and the ESB live, the last time my heart beat faster than ever before.

Fotos per la mita 937

 

Till we meet again, take care of yourselves!

Leave a Reply

